Club Notes 25/02/19


U21: Pride of place this weekend goes to our U21 Football team who saw off a strong Drom/Inch team to be crowned Mid Tipperary U21 Football Champions. A point up at the break and a Drom/Inch goal within seconds of the restart made this second half a hard dogged affair with Moyne Templetuohy/Thurles Gaels coming out 1-07 to 1-05 winners. They now advance to the County Semi Final in two weeks time where they face the West Champions Knockavilla Kickhams.

Scór:Comhgairdeas to our Senior Quiz team crowned Tipperary Senior Trath Na gCeist Champions over the weekend. They saw off a tight finish over near neighbours Loughmore to advance to the All Ireland Senior Scór Final in Castlebar on April 13th. Well done to Jim O’Meara, Tom Collier, Francis Cleere and Paddy Moran. A fantastic achievement lads!

Senior Membership: Membership is now due for 2019. Adult Players €50 and U21 Players €25 can be paid to Louis Everard with non players €20 to be paid to Hugh Coghlan ASAP. All membership must be paid this year by March 1st under new Croke Park directives.

Juvenile Membership: Membership for the Juvenile Club is now due and we urge all players to please pay their membership before they re-commence training. Price is €20 per player or €40 per family. Registration forms will be distributed in the coming weeks.

Senior  Panel: Commiserations to the Tipperary Hurlers who suffered an agonising one point defeat at the hands of Kilkenny. Well done to our own Paul Maher who started between the posts and had a quite day at the office with no clear cut goal chances at either end.

Feile: Best wishes to our U14 Feile team in Semi Final action this Wednesday evening vs Drom/Inch. Best of luck lads!

Minor: Our minors take on Holycross Ballycahill in Round 4 of the Mid Championship this Sunday at 2pm in Templetuohy. All support appreciated in this must win game.

Senior: Our Senior Footballers have their first game of the year this coming Saturday night where they face Galtee Rovers in Templetuohy at 7.30pm in the County League.