2019 Bord Gáis Energy GAA Hurling All-Ireland Under 20 Championship Final – Tipperary V Cork

2019 Bord Gáis Energy GAA Hurling All-Ireland Under 20 Championship Final – Tipperary V Cork


The Tipperary team to play Cork in the Bord Gais Energy All-Ireland U20 Hurling Championship Final in the LIT Gaelic Grounds, on Saturday next, August 24th at 6pm, has been announced by manager Liam Cahill.

There are no changes to the starting fifteen from that which lined out in the recent semi-final, as Niall Heffernan and Johnny Ryan hold their places after getting the late call up to start the last day.

The team lines out as follows;

1. Aaron Browne – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
2. Conor McCarthy – Nenagh Éire Óg
3. Eoghan Connolly – Cashel King Cormacs
4. Craig Morgan – Kilruane MacDonaghs (Capt.)
5. Niall Heffernan – Golden-Kilfeacle
6. Paddy Cadell – JK Brackens
7. Bryan O’Mara – Holycross-Ballycahill
8. Ciarán Connolly – Loughmore-Castleiney
9. Jerome Cahill – Kilruane MacDonaghs
10. Gearóid O’Connor – Moyne-Templetuohy
11. Jake Morris – Nenagh Éire Óg
12. Johnny Ryan – Arravale Rovers
13. Andrew Ormond – JK Brackens
14. Billy Seymour – Kiladanagn
15. Conor Bowe – Moyne-Templetuohy

16. Eoin Collins – Drom-Inch
17. Michael Purcell – Thurles Sarsfields
18. Robbie Quirke – Toomevara
19. Kieran Breen – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
20. Darragh Woods – Holycross-Ballycahill
21. Kian O’Kelly – Kilruane MacDonaghs
22. Joe Fogarty  – Moneygall
23. Seán Hayes – Kiladangan
24. Cathal Bourke – Clonoulty-Rossmore

Ticket Information
Adult: €20.00
Juvenile: €5.00
Students/Seniors: €15.00 (available from county board offices and from the venue on matchday)
This is an unreserved seating, stand specific fixture.


Click here to buy tickets online or tickets can be purchased from participating Centra and Supervalu outlets.

Ticketing Store Locator in Munster

Fixture Details

24.08.2019 (Sat)
Bord Gáis Energy GAA Hurling All-Ireland U20 Championship Final
LIT Gaelic Grounds, Limerick 18:00
Corcaigh v Tiobraid Árann
Referee: Liam Gordan (Gaillimh)
(E.T. if Necessary)

Also read

Statement from the Road Safety Authority re Restructuring of An Garda Síochána