Close sidebar

The Tipperary GAA Management teams have been announced

Please note the following Tipperary inter-county managerial appointments from 2018 on as ratified at a Tipperary Co. Board meeting held tonight, Tuesday, September 26th.

Tipperary Senior Hurling Management 2018 (3 year term)

Michael Ryan – Manager (Upperchurch-Drombane)
Declan Fanning – Coach/Selector (Killenaule)
John Madden – Selector (Lorrha-Dorrha)
Conor Stakelum – Selector (Borris-Ileigh)

Tipperary U21 Hurling Management 2018 (3 year term)

Liam Cahill – Manager (Ballingarry)
Michael Bevans – Coach (Toomevara)
John Sheedy – Selector (Portroe)
Sean Corbett – Selector (Boherlahan-Dualla)
T.J. Ryan – Selector (Clonoulty-Rossmore)

Tipperary Minor Hurling Management 2018 (3 year term)

Tommy Dunne – Manager (Toomevara)
Ger Ryan – Selector (Cappawhite)
Tony Shelly – Selector (Killenaule)
Paul Collins – Selector (Drom & Inch)

Tipperary Senior Football Management 2018 (2 year term)

Liam Kearns – Manager (Austin Stacks)
Shane Stapleton – Selector (Golden-Kilfeacle)
Paul Fitzgerald – Selector (Fethard)
Brian Lacey – Selector (Round Towers)

Tipperary U20 Football Management 2018 (2 year term)

David Power – Manager (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
Mick O’Sullivan – Coach (Drom & Inch)
Kieran Maguire – Assistant Coach (Grangemockler-Ballyneale)
Tommy Toomey – Mentor (Arravale Rovers)
Damian Lawlor – Mentor (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

Tipperary Minor Football Management 2018 (2 year term)

Matt O’Doherty – Manager (Arravale Rovers)
Benny Hickey – Coach (Cahir)
Viv Downey – Selector (Upperchurch-Drombane)
James Boland – Selector (Inane Rovers)
Johnny Nevin – Selector (JK Brackens)
Jason Coffey – Strength & Conditioning (Ardfinnan)

Tipperary Co. Board welcomes all new management personnel to their positions and wish each management team every success for 2018 and onward.

By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.