Home GAA Tipp team to face Clare in Hurling League Quarter Final Announced

Tipp team to face Clare in Hurling League Quarter Final Announced


In announcing his Tipperary side to meet Clare in the Allianz Hurling League Quarter-Final in Cusack Park, Ennis on Sunday next, April 3rd, manager Michael Ryan has continued the development progression within his squad by handing a league debut between the posts to Éire Óg Annacarty’s Darragh Mooney.

tipperary dublin gaa

Up front Seamus Callanan returns at full forward for his first full start of the league having being introduced at half time the last day, while Dan McCormack comes in at centre forward.

The Tipperary lineout is as follows;

  1. Darragh Mooney – Éire Óg Annacarty
    2.          Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill
    3.          James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
    4.          Conor O’Brien – Éire Óg Annacarty
    5.          Barry Heffernan – Nenagh Éire Óg
    6.          Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
    7.          Padraic Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
    8.          Brendan Maher (Capt.) – Borris-Ileigh
    9.          Michael Breen – Ballina
    10.        Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
    11.        Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
    12.        Niall O’Meara – Kilruane MacDonaghs
    13.        John O’Dwyer – Killenaule
    14.        Seamus Callanan – Drom & Inch
    15.        John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney


16.        Darren Gleeson – Portroe
17.        Kieran Bergin – Killenaule
18.        Andrew Coffey – Nenagh Éire Óg
19.        Jason Forde – Silvermines
20.        Tomás Hamill – Moyne-Templetuohy
21.        Seamus Kennedy – St. Mary’s
22.        Steven O’Brien – Ballina
23.        Daire Quinn – Nenagh Éire Óg
24.        Gearóid Ryan – Templederry Kenyons
25.        Willie Ryan – Clonakenny
26.        Paddy Stapleton – Borris-Ileigh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here