Connect with us





The County Senior Hurling and Senior Football Championship Draws as well as some Divisional Draws took place in the Dome on Sunday last and was broadcast live on Tipp FM. The draws threw up some very interesting groups with many clubs left scratching their heads as to how to plot a route towards county final success in 2016. The outcome of the draws made on the night is as follows –

Tipperary SHC Roinn 1 Groups

Roinn 1 – Group 1 – Killenaule, Drom & Inch, Upperchurch-Drombane, JK Brackens
Roinn 1 – Group 2 – Thurles Sarsfields, Eire Og Annacarty, Borris-Ileigh, Roscrea
Roinn 1 – Group 3 – Nenagh Eire Og, Kildangan, Templederry Kenyons, Mullinahone
Roinn 1 – Group 4 – Kilruane MacDonaghs, Clonoulty-Rossmore, Lorrha-Dorrha, Portroe

Tipperary SHC Roinn 2 Groups

Roinn 2 – Group 1 – Burgess, Toomevara, Holycross-Ballycahill, Moyne-Templetuohy
Roinn 2 – Group 2 – Moycarkey-Borris, Carrick Swan, Moneygall
Roinn 2 – Group 3 – Loughmore-Castleiney, Borrisokane, Knockavilla Kickhams
Roinn 2 – Group 4 – Ballina, Silvermines, Ballingarry, Clonakenny

Tipperary SFC Groups

Group 1 – Arravale Rovers, Cahir, Kilsheelan-Kilcash, Upperchurch-Drombane
Group 2 – Clonmel Commercials, Killenaule, JK Brackens, Ballyporeen

Group 3 – Eire Og Annacarty, Loughmore-Castleiney, Galtee Rovers, Thomas MacDonaghs
Group 4 – Moyle Rovers, Aherlow Gaels, Drom & Inch, Ardfinnan

Mid Tipperary SHC

Preliminary Round – Drom & Inch v Moyne-Templetuohy
Quarter-Final – Thurles Sarsfields v winner of Drom & Inch or Moyne-Templetuohy
Quarter-Final – Clonakenny v Holycross-Ballycahill
Quarter-Final – JK Brackens v Moycarkey-Borris
Quarter-Final – Loughmore-Castleiney v Upperchurch-Drombane

Mid Tipperary SFC

Semi-Final – JK Brackens v Upperchurch-Drombane
Semi-Final – Loughmore-Castleiney v Drom & Inch

South Tipperary SHC 1st round draw

Carrick Swan v Mullinahone
Killenaule v Ballingarry

South Tipperary SFC Draw

Kilsheelan-Kilcash Bye
Ballyporeen v Clonmel Commercials
Moyle Rovers v Ardfinnan
Cahir v Killenaule

West Tipperary SFC Draws

Semi-Final – Arravale Rovers v Galtee Rovers
Semi-Final – Aherlow Gaels v Eire Og Annacarty

The draws for the 2016 West & North Senior Hurling Championships will be made at a later date.


Tipperary SF Panel for All-Ireland SFC Semi-Final



As Tipperary prepare to take on Mayo next Sunday, December 6th in the All-Ireland senior football semi-final at 3:30pm in Croke Park, manager David Power has announced his side.
Together with his management team they have announced the same fifteen which started in the recent Munster Final victory, in a match day squad which also welcomes the return of Jack Kennedy, as he takes his place on the bench.
The team lines out as follows;
1. Evan Comerford – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
2. Alan Campbell – Moyle Rovers
3. Jimmy Feehan – Killenaule
4. Colm O’Shaughnessy – Ardfinnan
5. Bill Maher – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
6. Kevin Fahey – Clonmel Commercials
7. Robbie Kiely – Barryroe
8. Steven O’Brien – Ballina
9. Liam Casey – Cahir
10. Colin O’Riordan – Killea
11. Michael Quinlivan – Clonmel Commercials
12. Conal Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
13. Brian Fox – Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill
14. Conor Sweeney (Capt.) – Ballyporeen
15. Colman Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
16. Michael O’Reilly – Clonmel Commercials
17. Tadhg Fitzgerald – Moyle Rovers
18. Dáire Brennan – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
19. Emmet Moloney – Drom & Inch
20. Padraic Looram – Clonmel Commercials
21. Paudie Feehan – Killenaule
22. Jack Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
23. Philip Austin – Borrisokane
24. Jason Lonergan – Clonmel Commercials
25. Mark Stokes – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
26. Liam Boland – Moyle Rovers

Continue Reading





Tipperary Allianz Cumann na mBunscol are inviting pupils in Rang 3 – 6 to submit a piece of writing (no longer than 300 words) on the above topic. They should seek to describe what they love about the culture of GAA in their own school.

Any school submitting a piece to us should have parental consent before sending on the piece.

Ideally a group photo of any GAA activity in the school should accompany the piece. The winning piece each week will be included with this report and will appear in the local newspapers. The name of the pupil who wrote the piece can appear alongside it.

All stories can be emailed to John Manley PRO Tipperary CUMANN NA MBUNSCOL at

Continue Reading


Drom & Inch Club Notes: 2020 Week 6



U-21 Football: Our U-21’s clash with Loughmore was postponed last weekend due to inclement weather and will be refixed at a later date.

Minor Football: Our minors begin their 2020 championship this Sunday vs JK Brackens in The Ragg at 12pm.

Club Celebratory Night: Drom & Inch GAA Club and Drom & Inch Camogie Club together will have a celebratory night on February 22nd in Younge’s The Ragg in honor of the victorious teams of 2019. Tickets are currently available from Younge’s The Ragg, Moloney’s Filling Station, Trevor Hassett, James Woodlock, Matthew Buckley and Miriam Campion. Tickets cost €25.

Club Membership 2020: Club membership is now due and can be paid to any member of the executive committee or through our official club app ClubZap. Fees are €70 for adult players, €40 for student player, €30 for Adult non playing member, €20 for juveniles & OAP’s and €50 for family membership.

Drom NS Open Evening: Drom NS will be hosting their annual Open Evening on the 18th of February from 7pm in the school. All are welcome.

Barnane NS Open Evening: Barnane NS will be hosting their annual Open Evening on the 11th of February from 7pm in the school. All are welcome.

Fitzgibbon Cup Final: Best of luck to Tommy Nolan who is a member of the IT Carlow panel that take on UCC in the Fitzgibbon Cup final this Wednesday.

Ryan Cup: Congratulations to Martin McGrath who was a member of the Garda College panel that were victorious in the Ryan Cup final over the weekend and also to James Woodlock who is the coach for the team.

Continue Reading


Copyright © 2020. A Unit Ops Media Publication. Website Developed by Trigger Media